Treasury Council Member Candidacy (July - December 2024) - JT_Beamswap

Name: JT | Beamswap & Beamex
Timezone: UTC+2 (CEST)
English Language proficiency: ILR Level 3
Treasury Position: Non-Foundation Treasury Council

Qualifications:
I’ve been a crypto enthusiast since late 2016, initially just observing the market without fully understanding it. A year later, I dove into the crypto craze and have been deeply involved ever since. Over the years, I’ve been part of several crypto startups and local communities. For one year, I even led the local crypto community. During this time, I completed a Master’s in Management and E-business, which paved the way for my first job in the crypto industry. My roles have included project management, marketing lead, advisory, financial analysis, growth hacking, and community management. After working for various companies, I decided to create something of my own, leading to the establishment of Beamswap. We’ve been pushing forward ever since.

Background:
I have been working on the Moonbeam Network for over 2.5 years, where my most notable contributions include all grant and discussion posts for Beamswap and Beamex. During this time, I’ve built strong relationships with key project leaders, the Moonbeam core team, and other community members. I’ve often provided a unique perspective on problems and their solutions. I believe I have read most available information about Polkadot and its parachains or ecosystems. Most of the communication between Beamswap and Moonbeam has been handled by me. This means that regular contact with Aaron and Sicco has been established.

Motivation: