Timezone:
Central European Summer Time

English Language proficiency:
IRL 4

Committee Position:
Technical Expert

Qualifications:

• Previous elected Non Foundation grant committee member

As a current Grant Committee member, I have gained some experience to be elected again, as I am already familiar on how the committee works

• General technical expertise

From an academic side, I am a graduated Computer engineer by Universitat Oberta de Catalunya , an online university from Spain. From a business side, I’ve been working for 7 years as Software Developer and as IT expert on a big Agribusiness company, this gave me the experience to deal with several kinds of technologies and programming languages that and how non technical people perceive and use the technology. I’ve been also freelancing as a software developer, mainly doing web development and some smart contract logic audits for the past 2 years.

• Blockchain development expertise

I have been exploring blockchain technology for the past 2 years , mostly focused on bridging the technology to the end users, learning how the technology works and building frontends to make the technology more accessible to the crowd. I had the opportunity to demonstrate my passion for coding and for this technology on the Moonriver Grant Hackathon and Moonbeam’s Connected Contracts hackathons, winning a 1st prize on both of them.

Background

My comfort zone are the GitHub repositories for each project and the builders channel on Moonbeam’s discord , where I answer most of the EVM related questions that I find :slightly_smiling_face: . Apart from this I always try to help Moonbeam in whatever it’s possible, related to coding (feat(chains): add moonbeam, moonriver and moonbaseAlpha by ismaventuras · Pull Request #104 · wagmi-dev/references · GitHub) or related to spread the good Moonbeam word across the web3 world (Me on the Moonbeam stand @ ETH Barcelona).

Code of Conduct:
I will commit to uphold the code of conduct.