Grant Committee Candidacy - Lucas (Luuu) Moskau - 2024 S4

Hey everyone! I am more excited than ever with where Moonbeam as an ecosystem is moving towards. I would love to contribute to this trajectory by being part of the Grant Committee. I was part of last iterations Committee and I absolutely loved it. I probably had the highest attendance rate at our meetings, trying hard to always be present and prepare sufficiently.

• Name: Lucas (Luuu) Moskau

• Timezone: CET

• English Language proficiency: IRL Level 4

• Committee Position: Technical Expert

Qualifications:

I have been actively building in the Web3 Space for almost 3 years now. Before that (and parallel to now, because its not paying my bills yet) I am running a Web2 software firm. In total I have about 6 years of experience developing Full Stack applications, building a website with 2m yearly visitors and a 6 figure monthly ad spend, customer relation portals for companies with over 100 employees etc.

After my degree in Computer Science I jumped straight into self employment. I did the product and project management, communication with clients, coming up with architecture for all these projects and implementing a big chunk of them. I dont think you can ever quite fathom everything that goes into running your own company with employees until you have done so yourself and it definitely prepared me for being able to judge if other companies have what it takes to stand on their own feet.