Grant Committee Candidacy - Anna

• Name: Anna (aka Moonprincessann, Princess Anna)
  • Timezone: UTC+3
  • English Language proficiency: ILR 3
  • Committee Position: Ecosystem expert
  • Qualifications: My first acquaintance with the world of blockchain technologies took place about 7 years ago when I was studying at the university.
    I have a technical-oriented education (Master’s degree in Telecommunications). The topic of my diploma was related to implementation of electronic digital signature. I dived into learning more about cryptography and that’s when I first heard about blockchain. I was impressed by how many opportunities this area opens up for people!
    In 2020 I started studying cryptocurrencies in more details, and also applied my knowledge to practice. I actively invested in crypto and studied the features of web3.
    In 2021 I discovered the Polkadot ecosystem and the Moonbeam project. Getting to know Moonbeam was the most important event for me that year!
    At that time I was working as a freelance photographer. I had had 5 years of experience in this field. Working as a creative photographer gave me knowledge about marketing, content creation, social media management (especially Instagram), personal branding, and presenting information in the best possible way. It also helped me to develop skills such as independence, creative vision, teamwork, organizational skills and rapid application of new ideas. All of the above became very useful to me on my path as Moonbeam Instagram Community Team Leader. Let me talk more about my experience as a Senior Ambassador.
  • Background: After having studied Moonbeam project features, I decided to contribute to its development. By that time I was a pretty experienced Instagram user so I came up with an idea that maybe I could spread the word about Moonbeam on Instagram.
    In the summer of 2021 I became a Moonbeam ambassador responsible for developing Moonbeam Instagram page.