Grant Commitee Candidacy - Marin

gm everyone! :wave:

It is with great pleasure that I stand for election to the Grant Committee as a Technical Expert.

I hope you’ll enjoy reading this and look forward to answering any questions you may have.

• Name: Marin Enault

• Timezone: CET

• English Language proficiency: ILR Level 4 – Full professional proficiency

• Committee Position: Technical Expert

• Qualifications:

I’ve been a full-time full-stack web3 developer for over 3 years now.

I started as a freelancer for NFTs projects during the last bull run in 2021 before creating my own projects starting in 2022.

Thanks to these experiences, I now have a good knowledge of blockchains, both on the EVM and Polkadot side.

I’ve learned Solidity and written many smart contracts that have been audited. I know the best practices as well as the security prerequisites. I’m following the evolution of the space and try to always be up-to-date with the latest developments.

I recently graduated from the Polkadot Blockchain Academy in Hong Kong, reinforcing my knowledge of the Polkadot ecosystem and its technical particularities.

• Background:

Regarding Moonbeam, I’ve been around since the early Moonriver’s crowdloan. When Moonbeam parachain launched, I created with some friends the first NFT collection here: the GLMR Apes. It was deployed on January 16 2022 and it was a great success as the collection got sold out in minutes.

With the holders, we organized ourselves as a DAO by bringing Snapshot to Moonbeam. Thanks to that voting tool, we collectively decided to launch a 2nd collection, with a higher supply, to play in a game. That was the beginning of GLMR Jungle and The Great Escape, at the end of March 2022. We launched the game during the summer of 2022.

The Great Escape is a 2D platformer game, accessible on both mobile and browser. We never stopped improving it: it’s now cross-chain, wallet-less & available on Android (and soon iOS).